Glazing

October 18, 2007

I remain a techno-dunce but want to try inserting a photo the way the kool-kid bloggers do. Here is a better-in-my-memory shot from Piedmont, where my consort and I were wandering with an Italian friend, Andrea, through the back streets of a hill town whose name escapes me and came across this scene. The women were straight out of “The Gleaners and I” — they had collected the tomatoes from a field after the harvesters had come through and were tidying them up to can for the winter. As we left, they insisted we take a big jarful, still hot from its water bath.

gleaners.jpg

Leave a Reply

